Knit Puppy Hat

This is not my design, and I wouldn’t want to pilfer someone’s pattern and use it as my own but this is seriously awesome.

Puppy Toque

Puppy Toque

This is by Debbie Storey at thegreatcanadiandog.ca. Holy heck, how adorable are these? I mean, if I had one I would break this down in a hot minute and make 20 forDarby. I might give it a shot anyway.  Someone on my blog requested a hat pattern for a dog, this must have been what she meant.

So, maybe Darby needs a hat for winter?  Raise your hand if you think she would put up with it?….I didn’t think so either.

8 thoughts on “Knit Puppy Hat

  1. Thank you so much. I appreciate the kind words. I can’t really give you my patterns because it’s my bread and butter but I have bookmarked your Blog and if I ever decide to go public with the patterns I will certainly make this one of my first stops.
    I do love your Blog and I think I might just join…to keep an eye on you… LOL
    Later
    Debbie

    • I do love your hats and will respectfully not publish a pattern like yours. I might still make one for Darby just to see what she does. Excellent job on the hats! Don’t feel any pressure to publish your patterns for free on my account. I’m putting mine out there for free now but if I were able to write patterns in multiple sizes I would already be working on my book instead.

  2. Hello,
    I have made a couple of your dog sweaters for my 3-1/2 pound Chihuahua. If you come up with a pattern for a hat that covers the ears, I would be happy to purchase the pattern from you.
    We also live in Washington, Enumclaw, to be exact.
    I thank you in advance for your reply.
    ~jeanie

Leave a comment