Mrs. Autumnblossom!

I had a very exciting winter! On Christmas Eve I accepted my boyfriend’s proposal and we planned a wedding to happen over spring break! We looked at a summer wedding but so many people already had vacations or other things already booked and it is so hot over here in the summer that our options were to either wait until next winter or get married very quickly

20130413-201144.jpg
The theme was birds and branches, nice springy colors and what not. We were married in a lovely chapel at the local University and had a very nice reception.

20130413-201321.jpg
We honeymooned in Hawaii.

20130413-201550.jpg

I am truly fortunate to be married to such a kind, loving, and patient man. I know people talk about how their wedding was the happiest day of their lives (except for having a baby, maybe) and I was on the bitter bus and would roll my eyes at that. Well, it’s true. It really was the most exciting, happiest day of my life. Other than some parking difficulties because of a festival and my dad not showing up it was a fairly stress free and exciting and joyful day. I am a lucky, lucky girl.

8 thoughts on “Mrs. Autumnblossom!

  1. I would like to have the 5-pound dog single cable sweater but have not been able to download the pattern. Also, the dog I would be making it for is a 7 pound Maltese. Would that work or would I use a larger needle?

    Thanks.

    Shirley Walsh

    • Hi Shirley,
      The pattern isn’t downloadable, you just read it on the website or print it out. A 7lb dog would be 20% larger than a 5 lb dog, so you would likely want to increase the size at least a bit. I would suggest increasing the needle size by 2 and going up in yarn thickness by one level.

Leave a comment