Vanna’s Choice Yarn

I’ve checked out this stuff and thought it rather nice until I bought some to use on the larger sized A-Line Ruffled Dog Sweater Dress. I found that on the small needles I was using (size 6) it was too scratchy and bulky compared to some of the other lion brand yarns I have used. I am hoping though, that Unlike Lion Brand WoolEase, that Vanna’s Choice holds up to being washed better. I love WoolEase, it is just the right size for knitting hats, but it fuzzes up like crazy after repeated washings and wearings as a dog sweater. As a hat, it’s just peachy.

I want to knit a men’s Norwegian sweater. Anyone have a particular pattern they adore to send me a link to. I like the pattern on knitpicks better than any of the Drops patterns and find the Dale of Norway website difficult to navigate.

Leave a comment