Halloween Knitting

There was much knitting to be done the week before Halloween.  A friend had a baby due Halloween day and I offered to knit a hat for the impending bundle of joy.  But it was a HALLOWEEN baby and as such a temptation could not be resisted.  This is obviously not the new born but this little one will probably be her best friend…

halloween hat

This hat is called the Lil’ Devil Baby Hat and you can find it on Ravelry.com or here (free pattern!).

IMG_2159

There has been other knitting of course, I can give you a sneak preview here while it blocks and before I sew on all the buttons and patches and what not.

preview

In other non-knitting news, I have been plenty busy.  I walked/jogged my first 5k, which turned out to be a 10k of which I did 7k (hee).  It was harder than I though and yet I am not really training still for the Race Against Hunger Thanksgiving Run, Thanksgiving Morning.  Speaking of Thanksgiving, I am hopeful that one of these years I can have Thanksgiving without somehow making someone upset because our schedules and plans don’t match.  sigh.

Budget cuts will once again be hurting our schools, with the threat of mid-year layoffs looming over everyone, also again.  I still teach art.  I still do not have a credential to teach anything else, nor would I want to especially if I had to go to the highschool to do it.  We will see what the following year brings… it’s not in my control so I am really trying to just let whatever happens happen.

I’m coming up on 1 year with my wonderful boyfriend, woot!  I am knitting him something for x-mas (shhh) and still avoiding the sweater curse.  Darby is as great as always.

Two and a half years ago I wrote the Ruffled A-line Sweater Dress pattern and was looking at the number of people who have looked at that pattern.  So far I have had over 12,000 visitors look at that page!  I am thinking that when it gets to 15,000 I’ll celebrate by knitting Darby a Cinderalla dress or maybe a costume of some sort and publish that pattern too.  Darby will be 3 this year, on the 24th if I recall correctly, so perhaps a birthday sweater will be in order.

2 thoughts on “Halloween Knitting

  1. Hi Autumn, Happy Thanksgiving. Hope that you and Bill have a wonderfull holiday season. You are always in our hearts and prayers. Take care, love Bob and Verna

  2. I just love webb page, I live in Northern Ca. where it snows, I’m a knitter but I can’t find any patterms for dog hats, I would like to make one that my little companion ears could still be out of the hat so he could still listen to sounds. It is very cold here in the winter and when we go out to get in our van he is cold since heat is released through the top of our head, he would be a lot warmer with his head covered. I’m not a experienced enought knitter yet to make up my own pattern. You seem to be pretty experience, could you help me or direct me some where?? Best Regards, gna

Leave a Reply

