That Just Sounds Gross

I saw a commercial for Sonic’s Jr. Frito Chili Cheese Wrap. It’s chili with Frito’s in it then topped with cheese and wrapped in a tortilla. Eew. Now, I love things wrapped in a tortilla but I really hate chili.  I love Frito’s too, but adding chili to it and wrapping it in a tortilla is just too much for me.

In other news I did a lot this weekend. None of it is interesting enough to write about.  I moved carpeting, painted walls, and knit.  Unfortunately, the knitting is progressing so slowly so I don’t have much to show.

Last weekend I went to the zoo with my fabulous cousin in San Francisco.  They had a petting zoo, so I was all over going to visit the fuzzy animals.  I have sheep and goat pictures to share.

I was hoping they would have a sheering and spinning lesson...but it is just a zoo.

I was hoping they would have a sheering and spinning lesson...but it is just a zoo.

Me wuth an adorable goatie.

Me with an adorable goatie.

A sleeping lioness.

A sleeping lioness.

Ring tailed lemur.

Ring tailed lemur.

So now that I am finished making all those booties it has come to my attention that another co-worker has just had a baby and I have finally finished a baby blanket for another co-worker.  So more knitting is in the work, and I do have yarn left over…but I am finally tired of knitting those adorable booties.

2 thoughts on “That Just Sounds Gross

Leave a Reply

