Buttercup Beret

My first finished object of the year! I’ve been loving the Buttercup Beret (free pattern by Sweet Sassafras)n and it has been in my Ravelry cue for a couple months. I didn’t use the required yarn, instead I used some Berocco Pleasure I have had in my stash for a good 4 years.  I used it once to make a neckwarmer but it was a bit itchy. so the yarn was frogged and sat in a plastic zippy bag for 4 years.

Buttercup Beret

The cables were pretty darn easy and while I wondered about how quickly and nicely it would decrease in the end but it turned out lovely.  Now I just need to wear it…

Leave a Reply

