A mosaic meme

I generally don’t like to do “me-me’s” or surveys, but this one is so pretty.  How could I resist?  On the wordpress front, I haven’t been able to post pics from my flickr account because I don’t know what to put for author (I mean, it’s me, but whatever I put in there, it gives me a big red x) so this post is done old school, being created in flickr sent over to wordpress and then modified.  Sadly, that means that I am limited to one picture per post.  Ugh.

mosaic meme, originally uploaded by autumn_odd1.

So here are the questions I’m asking myself…

1. Whats your real name? Autumn
2. Where did you grow up? Hesperia
3. Pets? a chihuahua named Darby
4. What is your favorite color? Blue
5. Where do you find peace? Central Coast of California
6. Hobbies? knitting
7. Dream vacation? Hawaii
8. Favorite dessert? Brownie ala mode
9. What you wanted to be when you grow up? Teacher
10. What you want to be when you grow up this time? a pin-up
11. One Word to describe you? short
12. Your ravelry name? autumnblossom

In knitting news, I have started the arms on the February Lady sweater.  I am so happy with how it is turning out.  I think I may have been able to make the whole sweter with only 3 balls of yarn, being that I’m so darn short.  While I’m not a small around the middle I did do the small size so that it would fit in the shoulders and chest instead of being too wide or too long and that has worked really well for me.  Maybe I didn’t need to buy that extra yarn after all…..

Leave a Reply

