All the fat, none of the flavor.

I made these cookies for the kids in one of my classes. I told the classes that if they got perfect attendance I would make them cookies and I am following through on my promise, even though a girl tried to start a fight in that class last week. Dang Junior High kids.

But really, these cookies have no flavor when baked. I’ve eaten one from the new batch and still, there is no flavor. No substantial taste, nothing to really enjoy. It is the lack of real vanilla, I’ve decided. I thought and thought about it, this dry powder with egg and margarine added to it and compared that to a regular recipe….and that is the true difference. No vanilla. So the cookies are bland. Blah, much like that particular class, these cookies could use some improvent.

Leave a Reply

