The Never Ending Baby Blanket

I started knitting this baby blanket a goodly while ago, maybe a year and a half ago.  Its the most basic of baby blankets, stocktinette stitch with a garter stitch border knit with #8’s.  It is taking f.o.r.e.v.e.r.  I took it to a friend house and did a couple more rows, but I still have a whole ‘nuther skein of yarn that I’ve barely started in on.  Again, forever, taking forever. 

Bernat Baby Cooridinates in Sweet Stripes

It’s supposed to make a blanket that looks like this:

Just picture it half done, because thats where it’s been for the last year and a half since I started.  Also, there is a row like 6 inches back where I purled half a row when I was supposed to knit.  I don’t want to rip back months and months of work, nor do I want to go back 1 stitch at a time down to fix the reversed stitches.  Eventually, when it’s done and i’m about 30 years old (thats only 2 years away) if I can’t find someone who wants it I’m going to be donating it to charity for some lovely child to have.

Leave a Reply

