1st Day of school

But only for me…

Today was my 1st day teaching at the new school in Stockton. I got there about 15 minutes before school started (I was under the impression it started at 8:30, not 8:15).

In the mean time I need to be developing lessons more in tune with what the younger pupil would need. I have always based my curicullum off (in part) of what I did in Jr. High and Highschool. I don’t remember a single art lesson that I did in elementary school (except some weird embroidery thing in Mrs. Byrne’s 6th grade class and a contour lesson with cursive handwriting in Mrs. Wright’s 3rd grade class). So it is off to the great big internet to find acceptable lessons for little kids. if you can offer me some links to websites you use, it would be a huge help.

As far as knitting….well, unpacking and lesson planning has taken precedint (sp?) thus far.

Leave a Reply

