Arrr…There be Pirates Afoot

ARRR! Whereâ��s me grog, wench?” mce_src=”

There is a Pirate Festival in Portland this weekend. the goal is to go tomorrow but now I am not sure if I’m going to go for a couple reasons.

1. Dear and darling sister in law and nephew were sick when I went to visit them 2 days ago and now I’m all scratchy and discombobulated.

2. My most recently acquired waist cincher is tighter than it ought to be, leaving me with shelf-butt. I don’t want to go to a pirate festival looking like a turkey (Faire slang for tourist) or a sausage in a too-tight casing.

3. I have NO ONE to go with. Big sobs for me here people. I’ve only been here 3 months and being devoid of a full time job ( I want to have my own classroom again soo bad, so if you know some district hiring a full time art teacher in the PDX and surrounding area, let me know) I haven’t met a lot of people or made any friends yet.

So, we’ll see in the morning if I make it or not.

One thought on “Arrr…There be Pirates Afoot

  1. Pingback: Arrr…There be Pirates Afoot - The Pirates Post

Leave a Reply

