Dog Hat patterns

I had links to free knit dog hat patterns after blogging about those adorable knit hats by a Canadian knitwear designer.  She wrote to me and said that she was happy to see that I love her patterns but she doesn’t have any free patterns since this is how she supports herself.  So in respect for that I told her I wouldn’t put up any patterns similar to hers.  You can find different dog hat patterns on Ravelry, but I have deleted them from here out of respect to the designer who actually wrote to me.

7 thoughts on “Dog Hat patterns

  1. Do you have a pattern for a dog to knit a hat – like a shepherd? My niece wanted me to make one for Bubbles. Thank you.

    • There is no pattern available, these are knit by a woman up in Canada who created the pattern herself and makes her living selling these. It would not be in her best interest to sell the pattern.

Leave a Reply

